Category: Awards

  • Past President Recepient 2022

    Todd Ramsey of Johnston County, past president of NCEHSA receives his past president plaque from Felissa Vazquez, current NCEHSA president.

  • Nominations for NCEHSA 2020 Supervisor of the Year

    Please consider nominating a deserving Environmental Health Supervisor for the “2020 Supervisor of the Year Award.” Applications are due by 5:00 pm, March 13, 2020. Please see attachment for nomination application requirements. Applications must be: 1. emailed to Mark Phelps at mark.phelps or 2. mailed to: Mark Phelps Pitt County Environmental Health 1717 W. 5th…

  • Richard Dideriksen Award 2020 – Call for Nominations

    “RICHARD R. DIDERIKSEN PUBLIC HEALTH PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT AWARD” The North Carolina Environmental Health Supervisor’s Association (NCEHSA) is accepting nominations for this prestigious award. Attached you will find a description of the Richard R. Dideriksen Award and the nomination form. Nominations are not limited to persons employed in the environmental health profession. Nominations will be accepted…

  • Conference Spring Awards, 2019

    Congratulations go to: Mark Phelps, Pitt County Health Department, NC for winning the Supervisor of the Year award. Terri Ritter, DHHS for winning the Richard Dideriksen award. Both are very deserving individuals for these prestigious awards that recognize professionals from North Carolina for their passionate environmental health service to others.

  • July 2018 Updates

    Updated the 2018 SOY page, 2017 SOY page.  Updated RD Award current recipient page and 2017 RD Award page.  Save the date: Fall Conference.

  • Spring Conference 2017 updates